Friday 2 November 2007

What Katy Did Next...

i know i havn't written in a while, but i've been, um, busy... well no, i havn't, i've just been reading lots of fanfics from my favourite books, but i needed a break tonight. one day when i really do have nothing to do and when i have proper access to the computer for a proper length of time i will start talking about all the threads i mentioned in passing in all my past posts (including this one, i'm afraid!). although that will probably take more than one post! but i'll do my best.
i guess i told you everything of real importance during my trip in my last post, except for one thing. this thing will need a bit of background, though. well, i'm giving it some anyway whether it needs it or not! there is a guy - lets call him X. i metioned him every so slightly in my last post - he's the guy who 'thinks he's our friend'. i guess this is where it gets kind of complicated. in 1st year, none of my friends (or me, just in case you were wondering) were 'friends' with him or generally wanted anything to do with him. every chance he got he would come up to me, telling me another guy, a freak (i know that's really harsh, but this is how i have to tell it), wanted to have sex with me and asking me to score with that guy (that guy has since left our school, just so you know). he also fancied my friend (well to be honest, we'll never know if that was true or not, it's a suspiscion he was only doing that for attention or to get at us, but anyway...) and he would follower her around and drive her mental and annoy her in every way possible for the whole year. i can't really remember what he was like in 2nd year, but eventually he 'got over her' (and yes, ok, i am the kind of person who would say in response to that "when was he under her.....?!" (only around my friends though... they know what i'm like!)). but then in third year a little bitch i am deciding to call Y showed up in our year (i will have to tell you all about her, but that's for an entirely other day). she decided she was friends with X, and all of a sudden he was part of our group. this was at the start of the year, i should explain, before we knew her 'true colours'. anyway - she knew, from listening to us, how much we didn't like him, but she still went ahead and invited him into our circle, and there he has stayed. thinking back over it now makes me come up with the thought: "i bet it was a conspiracy of her's right from the beginning...!" haha. we say: "go away X, we don't like you!" (harsh though it may seem, nothing seems to affect that guy. that sure didn't.) her defense: "well he's my friend!" so, our 'friend' he stayed. although, in all fairness, we are a very accomodating bunch of people, so in our group he stayed. and truthfully, by now, we would really all consider him a friend, although none of us would ever say it out loud (especially not where he could hear us!! and that's not totally due to his tendency to get big-headed and never let things drop!)
so, um, yeah, that was the background! sorry, i tend to run away with myself a lot! anyway, the main things i wanted to say about this X are these: firstly, when we were in Cappannalea one evening, me and X were sitting on one side of a table playing cards with my friend and Andrew respectively. i can't remember why, but for some reason X was trying to get me to push over i think, and i wouldn't. anyway, he started ramming his chair up against mine. i started hitting at him, but in a relatively friendly way, when all of a sudden he elbowed me really hard in my upper arm (i think i have a pressure point there, because it always really hurts when someone so much as pokes me there!). i know what you're thinking, "yeah right, really hard, but i'm deadly serious. i woke up the next morning with a huge bruise - and not only was it huge, it was the kind of bruise i only get when i fall down the stairs badly (yes, i do fall down the stairs a lot... ours are really slippy when you're in socks!!). so yes, X did hit me really hard. he hit me with the kind of strength you only apply when you really want to hurt someone. and i mean really hurt them. and for once, i'm not exaggerating. (it was the kind of strength i used the other night when... i was going to tell you tonight, but i won't have time. the next time...).
the worst thing was, he was proud of this bruise. he told me so himself! repeatedly! (granted, it was only after i had shown him (that was not a dirty phrase!!!!!)). which kind of brings me to my second point, i think. a week or so ago, our school had a disco (which it does every so often, seeing as how its so nice and all...). anyway, even though i will never tell him he's right, X knows i like Andrew. don't ask me how; this is something i will touch on when i tell you about Y, i think. except that at the disco, every time i started dancing near to Andrew (i know what you're probably thinking now, but i have worthwhile explainations which will come at a later stage...) X would intervene by coming in between us. now, i don't know how much guys talk to each other, maybe he was doing this for Andrew, by my conscience started to tell me otherwise. and i was not liking this one little bit. i mean come on, this is X!! which brings me to quite a freaky possible-but hopefully COMPLETELY UNTRUE-maybe-but i hope not!!!!....thing (i was going to say realisation but that is just not right!). when i saw X dan... no, sorry, i can't even say it here!! i just kind of looked at him and though, god, if he weren't so annoying and if he didn't drive me mad so much i could even......... (this was immediately followed by) NO!!!!!! sorry, it's really too wierd!! and no, just to let you know, the annoyance is not the kind that is really me in denial and at the end of the day it turns out that i like him really. by brain automatically analyses things like that both about me and about other people, and i assure you, it's not like that. but still.. the second i get back to school (i'm on mid term break at the moment) i have to say to him: "annoy me. now. PLEASE!!!" i have to get out of this kind of mind! it will kill me!! and i'm not just saying that!!!!
sorry for that liitle rant just there...! i just had to kind of get it off my chest. or something. and he hit me!!!!!
anyway...!
i kind of have to go now. what with it being really late here and all (or early. whichever way you want to look at it...!)
bye..........
xxx

No comments:

Post a Comment